Scarborough Tennis Federation
OTA Smash Cage

Latest News

Little Aces League starts November 9th - Register your children for Little Aces now


Little Aces is an organized tennis league program that was developed by Tennis Canada.

A system called “Progressive Tennis” will be used to introduce children of all ages to the sport of tennis. Progressive Tennis uses a scaled down format: smaller courts/mini-tennis nets, kid-size racquets, starter balls (large foam balls, and slower balls with less bounce), and an adapted scoring system. This system allows children to learn the sport in a fun and enjoyable way. As they grow, children advance to regulation courts with a solid understanding of the game already in place. We hope that they will enjoy the game and keep playing for life, as tennis IS a sport for life!

The Little Aces league is for children aged 4 - 11 years old and will run from November 9th - December 21st on Sunday afternoons at the Port Union Community Recreation Centre located at 5450 Lawrence Ave E. For more details on times for each age group and on how to register, please click on the link for "Little Aces League Registration" under "Links" on the right hand side of the home page.
Our Sponsors

Message Center

STF Junior Awards - Saturday July 26th (Natalie Wong   Jul 15)

The STF Junior Awards will be hosted at Tam Heather Tennis Club on July 26th from 10 am to 12:30 and all junior captains, club presidents and junior team players are invited. Please click on the link below for the details on how to RSVP and for further information about this event.

Results of October 5, 2013 Junior Tournament (Dianne Weatherby   Nov 29)

Girls Under 14:

Shirley Liang, Champion

Nicolette Fuhr - Runner Up


Boys Under 12:

Justin Polera, Champion

William Sheahan, Runner Up


Boys Under 14:

Andrew Codita, Champion

Vince Reyes, Runner Up


Boys Under 18:

Jared Nicholson, Champion

Louis Reyes, Runner Up




STF Junior Tournament - October 5th - Schedule (Dianne Weatherby   Oct 3)

U12 Boys: 10:00am

Collin Fok

Lanny Nolibos

Danny Nolibos

Justin Polera

Vaseehar Ajanthan

Aidan Balluch

William Sheahan

Alex Vicol

Logan Bartmann

U12 Girls: 10:45am

Angie Fok

Olivia Hoste

Nicolette Fuhr

U14 Boys: 1:45pm

Vince Reyes

Andrew Codita

Victor Ikonomov

Christopher Knight

Sean Tinker

Kevin Saavedra

U14 Girls: 11:30am

Alyssa Wong

Caitlin Wong

U14 Girls: 12:15pm

Priya Suresh Raj

Shirley Liang

Mira Kandhari

U18 Boys: 10:45am

Louis Reyes

Ayswar Ajanthan

Jared Nicholson

STF Junior Tournament - Saturday, October 5th (Dianne Weatherby   Sep 24)


U12/U14/U18 Boys and Girls


L’Amoreaux Tennis Centre, 300 Silver Springs Blvd, Scarborough, M1V 1S4        

McNicoll & Kennedy Area

The Tournament Courts are located in the BUILDING…not the Bubble.


$10 per person


10:00am – 5:00pm (Please note that the match durations may be shorter than previous tournaments since we only have access to four courts.  It all depends on how many kids register.) 


Please send an email to, and indicate the participant’s full name, contact phone number, and the category that they would like to compete in.

Registration Deadline

The deadline for registering is Tuesday, October 1st at 11:59pm. Registrations received after this date will not be accepted.

Start Times

An email will be sent to all participants on Thursday, October 3rd indicating the start times. This information will also be posted on the STF Website (


Please email if you have any questions.  Please only use this email address for questions.  The email address under the “Register” section should be used to register.


We need volunteers (court monitors to help the little ones if there are conflicts/issues, and/or helping get the kids registered and on court) to help at this tournament.

Volunteers will be provided with a pizza lunch, or reimbursed up to a maximum of $10 if you purchase your own lunch (you will need to provide your receipt).

Also, high school students can earn volunteer hours.

Please email if you are interested.  Thank you.

STF Junior Tournament August 31st START TIMES (Natalie Wong   Jul 26)

At University of Toronto Scarborough Campus: U12 Boys: 10:00am; U14 Boys: 11:30am; U18 Boys: 12:30pm; U14 Girls: 12:30pm


League Contacts

Listed below are the key contacts for this league. View All Contacts
Dianne Weatherby
VP Leagues
George Lee
VP Communications
Natalie Wong


Team Points Weeks
Agincourt 1 0 0/14
Agincourt 2 0 0/14
Curran Hall 0 0/14
Guildwood 0 0/14
Heron Park 0 0/14
Seven Oaks 0 0/14
Stephen Leacock 0 0/14
Wishing Well 0 0/14
View Full StandingsView Weekly Standings

Week 1
May 13 - May 19, 2015

Once Downloaded to Your iPhone,
enter "STF"
Copyright © 2000-2015. All rights reserved.

Online Scoring & League Management System